Eight NBA Teams To Wear Classic Uniforms Next Season

Written By:  •  Saturday, August 5, 2017

Next season in the NBA, eight teams will wear throwback uniforms, notified as “Classics” by the official Nike denotation. Each team in the NBA will have a set of four uniforms to choose from, and the eight teams with Classic uniforms will have a 5th uniform option. Through a contact of mine with close knowledge of the situation, I have obtained the list of eight teams to be included, plus the list of eras from which the uniform design will come from. Unfortunately, I am unable to confirm if each team will wear the home or road version of their throwback uniform, but we can at least narrow down the possibilities significantly, especially in the case of some apparent rumors. Without further ado, the list:

Atlanta Hawks – 1972-76
Charlotte Hornets – 1989-96 (We’ve seen evidence of the design being the road uniform)
Golden State Warriors – 1971-75
Indiana Pacers – Hickory Hoosiers fauxback (rumors say it will be a white version of the previous Hickory uniform)
Los Angeles Lakers – 1947-52
Miami Heat – 1988-99
Milwaukee Bucks – 1968-73
Phoenix Suns – 1968-73

Taking into account those teams and eras, I’ve compiled a series of photos representing the uniform designs that we’ll be seeing those eight teams wear next season:

These selections are sure to excite and disappoint a couple fanbases, but that’s why we’re here anyway, to discuss it all. Let us know your thoughts in the comments below!

Article Categories:

Share This Article

Related News

About Author

Conrad Burry

Conrad Burry is a professional graphic designer who has an intense voracity for both sports and graphic design. He religiously follows basketball and soccer and is locked in to the design aspects of both. You can learn more about him on his website and follow him on twitter @conradburry for more news, opinions, resources and concepts.