The 2017 Minor League Baseball Colour Wheel – SportsLogos.Net News

The 2017 Minor League Baseball Colour Wheel


Around this time last year, we brought you the world’s first-ever colour wheel made up entirely of all 160 affiliated Minor League Baseball logos. But there’s nothing more ephemeral than MiLB’s logo landscape, so with nine new identities gracing the minors as the 2017 season begins, it’s time for an update.


As always, you can click to embiggen the image. If you’re sharing this post, we ask that you link to the post rather than directly to the image.

The nine new brands in this year’s colour wheel are as follows:

Lowell Spinners (new logo)
Lynchburg Hillcats (new logo)
Memphis Redbirds (new logo)
Buies Creek Astros (new team replacing Bakersfield Blaze)
Down East Wood Ducks (new team replacing High Desert Mavericks)
Florida Fire Frogs (relocated franchise, formerly the Brevard County Manatees)
Jacksonville Jumbo Shrimp (new name for Jacksonville Suns)
New Orleans Babycakes (new name for New Orleans Zephyrs)
Binghamton Rumble Ponies (new name for Binghamton Mets)