2021 NCAA Women’s Final Four Logo Revealed

The logo for the 2021 NCAA Women’s Final Four — which will be held April 2 and 4 at the Alamodome in San Antonio — was unveiled at halftime of UTSA’s 85-59 loss to UTEP on Thursday night. 

Designed by Indianapolis-based Section 127, the logo features four-star embellishments as a nod to the four teams set to compete in the annual event. The festive colors are representative of the vivid art found throughout the city, while the overall shape is inspired by Spanish architecture with elements that include the iconic Riverwalk. 

“The city embraces our event with Texas-sized hospitality, a strong local organizing committee, a world-class venue and genuine love of basketball,” said NCAA vice president of women’s basketball Lynn Holzman. “We look forward to working again with San Antonio Sports, our host institutions and the Alamodome in creating a memorable experience for our teams, fans and South Texas.”

This marks the third time the Women’s Final Four will be held in San Antonio, with the city also hosting in 2002 and 2010.

“We have a great track record for hosting this event and other NCAA Championships and have set the bar high for our 2021 efforts, aiming to break the all-time attendance record of 29,619 which we set in 2002,” said Jenny Carnes, senior vice president and chief operating officer at San Antonio Sports and executive director of the San Antonio Local Organizing Committee. “The impact this event has on a community through programs, legacy events and exposure, is beyond measure.”

The upcoming 2020 NCAA Women’s Final Four will take place April 3 and 5 at the Smoothie King Center in New Orleans, with 2022 at the Target Center in Minneapolis; 2023 at the American Airlines Center in Dallas; and 2024 at Rocket Mortgage FieldHouse in Cleveland.

Photo via @ncaawbb on Twitter.