Presenting the 2020 Minor League Baseball Logo Colour Wheel

The postponement of live professional sports in 2020 can’t stop this important tradition! While we don’t have the opening days that were supposed to be gracing minor league baseball fields across the continent this month, we do have the 2020 iteration of’s annual minor league baseball colour wheel.

As always, click the wheel to embiggen!

The colour wheel, now in its fifth year, features logos from every affiliated minor league team, which at least for one more year number 160, pending Major League Baseball’s plan to reduce that number to 120 in 2021.

This year’s wheel includes nine new brands, including seven new team names—the Fredericksburg Nationals, Kannapolis Cannon Ballers, Missoula PaddleHeads, Wichita Wind Surge, Fort Myers Mighty Mussels, Norwich Sea Unicorns, and Rocket City Trash Pandas—as well as updated looks for the Danville Braves and Winston-Salem Dash. Gone from this year’s wheel are the Potomac Nationals, Kannapolis Intimidators, Missoula Osprey, New Orleans Baby Cakes, Fort Myers Miracle, Connecticut Tigers, and Mobile BayBears.

Also not included this year are the Worcester Red Sox, or WooSox. Their logos were unveiled this offseason, but they don’t debut until 2021, so for now the Pawtucket Red Sox are still included in the wheel.

For your reference, here’s the original 2016 version and updates from 2017, 2018, and 2019.