Minnesota T-Wolves Unveil New Wolfpack-Inspired Uniforms

This morning, the Minnesota Timberwolves unveiled their new “Shadow Grey” and “Aurora Green” Statement Edition uniforms for the upcoming 2022-23 NBA season.

The Jordan “Jumpman”-branded set features a grey base with green striping around the neck, a single green stripe across the chest, and green trim around the grey player numbers. The team name “TIMBERWOLVES” is included across the chest in single-coloured white lettering with embellishments on the “M” and “V” to have them descend slightly below the rest, appearing like a wolf’s fangs.

The Timberwolves say the uniform’s colours are inspired by a wolfpack’s nighttime hunt under the northern lights.

“Like the team’s namesake on the hunt under the Northern Lights, the Timberwolves Statement Edition uniform is reflective and representative of the team’s alter ego and carries a confident and driven attitude,” said TimberwolvesChief Marketing Officer Mike Grahl in the press release. “Fans will get to feel and bring a whole new energy to Statement Saturdays.”  

The green trim from the jersey continues to the shorts, where an additional horizontal stripe appears midway down each leg (why are NBA teams doing this now? It’s not a good look). The Timberwolves’ primary logo is placed on the side of the right leg, greyed-out aside from the green of the northern star, eye of the wolf, and nose.

The Timberwolves will wear their new Statement Edition uniform eighteen times at home in 2022-23 (and will bring them back again for at least two more seasons). Here’s the full schedule of home games in which it will be worn:

Friday, October 21 vs. Utah Jazz
Friday, October 28 vs. Los Angeles Lakers
Sunday, October 30 vs. San Antonio Spurs
Saturday, November 5 vs. Houston Rockets
Sunday, November 13 vs. Cleveland Cavaliers
Saturday, November 19 vs. Philadelphia 76ers
Monday, November 28 vs. Washington Wizards
Saturday, December 3 vs. Oklahoma City Thunder
Monday, December 26 vs. Miami Heat
Saturday, December 31 vs. Detroit Pistons
Sunday, January 8 vs. Houston Rockets
Saturday, January 14 vs. Cleveland Cavaliers
Wednesday, January 18 vs. Denver Nuggets
Saturday, January 21 vs. Houston Rockets
Saturday, January 28 vs. Sacramento Kings
Sunday, February 5 vs. Denver Nuggets
Friday, March 3 vs. Los Angeles Lakers
Friday, March 10 vs. Brooklyn Nets

Jerseys are not yet available for purchase.